eSchemes 1.49

Under the impression of eSchemes
David Graser
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 19:01

eSchemes 1.49

Postby David Graser » Sat Jan 17, 2009 20:10

I have been unable to get version 1.49 to work without hanging up the system and requiring a reboot. This is with eCS 2 rc6.

Once installed, try executing a warpin install. The system will hang. Try drag and drop with FM/2 3.15. As soon as one starts a drag from one container to another, the system hangs. Open the WPS drive objects and the system hangs.

Installing an archive before eSchemes was installed corrects the problem.

Also, do the estyler files contain the apci fixes that Alex Taylor just recently did to eStyler?

David

User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Re: eSchemes 1.49

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Sat Jan 17, 2009 20:25

Let's go to
http://trac.ecomstation.ru/eSchemes/ticket/36


Try upgrade eCo Software runtime -- http://ecomstation.ru/projects/develope ... ft-runtime
(base and Win)

During installation using WarpIn select "Unlock All" when overwriting files

No, eSchemes uses other installer, Shutdown is disabled.

David Graser
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 19:01

Re: eSchemes 1.49

Postby David Graser » Sun Jan 18, 2009 09:19

Eugene Gorbunoff wrote:Let's go to
http://trac.ecomstation.ru/eSchemes/ticket/36


Try upgrade eCo Software runtime -- http://ecomstation.ru/projects/develope ... ft-runtime
(base and Win)

During installation using WarpIn select "Unlock All" when overwriting files

No, eSchemes uses other installer, Shutdown is disabled.


Hi Eugene

There is something about my present system that eSchemes does not like. I tried version 1.48 which has worked on my (rc 4 and rc 5) system in the past and it is hanging my system also. I already have the latest runtimes installed. I thought it might have been Dragtext. However, my system is doing the same thing without Dragtext being started. Right now I would say "don't act on my report" due to previous versions of eSchemes not working also, whereas in the past they worked fine. If I find anything, I will report it.

cris
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 18:11
Contact:

Re: eSchemes 1.49

Postby cris » Wed Jan 21, 2009 17:15

If it is of any help, eScheme 1.49 is working on my system at home (eCS 1.2MR) with the latest runtimes (let alone the known bugs).

HTH
Bye
Cris


Return to “WPS: eSchemes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron