eSchemes Deluxe and XWP folder status bar

Under the impression of eSchemes
cris
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 18:11
Contact:

eSchemes Deluxe and XWP folder status bar

Postby cris » Mon Jan 29, 2007 12:15

Hi all,
I am a happy registered user of eSchemes Deluxe.

I have a little request though: could you make eSchemes Deluxe more well behaved with respect to the XWP status bar? Presently, the preview window of eSchemes Deluxe overlaps the XWP folder status bar, giving a bad look to folders with preview active.

I am using this version: eschemes-deluxe-3-1-20061019.zip
In the "whatsnew.txt" file I read "Support of eWPS/XWP status line" in the news for version 3.1. However I still see the preview window overlapping the status bar.

Thankyou
Bye

Cris

prokushev
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 19:38
Contact:

Postby prokushev » Mon Jan 29, 2007 17:29

Folder parts overlaping is not easy issue. In most cases this is just cut of original windows size and usage of freed area for another needs. Most probably, we'll make better windows subclassing, at least for XWP/eWPS, but not sure will be fast.
wbr,
Yuri

cris
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 18:11
Contact:

Postby cris » Mon Jan 29, 2007 17:56

Thank you Yuri!

cris
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 18:11
Contact:

Postby cris » Wed Feb 07, 2007 23:07

Hi Yuri,
I have a problem that I didn't notice at first: all my status bars are blank since when I installed eSchemes-Deluxe. No text, even when selecting an object in the folder: nothing.
Please help!

Thankyou
Cris

User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Thu Feb 08, 2007 02:14

Please download fixpak for PCM -- http://ecomstation.ru/projects/wpperson/?action=down
and replace current wpfolderex.dll with new one from this archieve.

cris
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 18:11
Contact:

Postby cris » Tue Feb 13, 2007 13:43

Thankyou Eugene,
that worked perfectly!!

BTW, you should synchronize those libraries among eSchemes and PCM.
Or maybe create a "runtime libraries" package shared by the two apps?

Thankyou!
Bye
Cris

prokushev
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 19:38
Contact:

Postby prokushev » Tue Feb 13, 2007 17:46

cris wrote:Thankyou Eugene,
that worked perfectly!!

BTW, you should synchronize those libraries among eSchemes and PCM.
Or maybe create a "runtime libraries" package shared by the two apps?

Thankyou!
Bye
Cris


There are some problem with this because different release cycle of these products. We think how to make this to be in syncronization by still have no idea. At the present time no musch problems with such classes, but not all features available if used 'older' version of library.

BTW, this library also used by eSchemes, so we need to find solution for 3 products ;)
wbr,

Yuri


Return to “WPS: eSchemes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron