bootable jfs smartsuite problems

Bootable JFS, bugs and suggestions
wuno
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:09
Contact:

bootable jfs smartsuite problems

Postby wuno » Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:28

Hi, I installed eCS beta2 with bootable jfs from scratch on a fresh partition. No problems in the beginning. Then installed lotus smartsuite (updated to 1.7.3), letting ss change config.sys. After reboot I got a trap in Module OS2BOOT. Removing all lotusw4 pathes from libpath cured the trap (no other changes done by ss in config.sys were critical). Observed this with bootable jfs from eCS b2 and also with 3/17 and 3/26. Adding the lotusw4 path using 'set endlibpath' after booting let wordpro start without problems.
Finally, I copied the entire lotusw4 folder to a fat32 partition and back to bootable jfs again. Now I could add the lotusw4 path to libpath in config.sys and do not get any traps again and the ss applications do what they should. It seems that the ss installer creates some minor inconsistencies when installing directly to bootable jfs.

User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Thu Apr 27, 2006 14:36

Hello wuno

Thank you for information. Can you show the trap-screen (registers, etc)?


-----
eCo Software http://ecomstation.ru/ecosoft
Russia, St.Petersburg

wuno
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:09
Contact:

Postby wuno » Thu Apr 27, 2006 19:47

Eugene Gorbunoff wrote:Hello wuno

Thank you for information. Can you show the trap-screen (registers, etc)?

-----
eCo Software http://ecomstation.ru/ecosoft
Russia, St.Petersburg


Sorry, didn't write everything from the screen: Here's what I have:

Code: Select all

Exception in Module:OS2BOOT
Trap 000d ERRCD=0000
(further registers missing)
The system detected an internal processing error at
location ##0168:fff1da1f-000e:ca1f
60000, 9084


Return to “JFS.IFS for eComStation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron