Page 1 of 1

atombios 2560x1600 & Xenon CPU

Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 04:18
by PAL
I'm trying to run a Dell 30" monitor using eCSRC6a, but can't activate the wide screen activation.

Using version 0.80 of the Atombios.sys I get the following message at bootup using the line BASEDEV=atombios.sys

Unsupported CPU or hostbridge -- genuineIntel 27788086.

The CPU is an Intel quad core Xenon X3220 (2.4Ghz)running on a P5M2 motherboard.

Is it possible to activate widescreen for this CPU?

I haven't yet tried basedev=atombios.sys +256o1600

I'm using an ASUS EAH3650 video card but also have access to n ASUS HD2400 PRO card.

Regards,

Peter Long

Re: atombios 2560x1600 & Xenon CPU

Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 15:21
by Eugene Gorbunoff
Wow.. it's interesting to know, does Panorama VESA work with such resolution? do you use double DVI cable? or 1 DVI?

You are using ATI adapters with ATOM BIOS,

Please grab the BIOS using http://ecomstation.ru/projects/panorama ... osdump.zip
and send it to Robert Lalla (find the email in widescreen activator readme)

Re: atombios 2560x1600 & Xenon CPU

Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 13:26
by Eugene Gorbunoff
Robert Lalls:

The XEON chipset mentioned in that user report is supported since "widescreen_v083"