WarpOverlay and Panorama

Panorama video drivers, development of video players
User avatar
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 21:47

WarpOverlay and Panorama

Postby Gabriele » Fri Apr 20, 2007 13:51

Hi all,

I'm testing just now Panorama VESA on an ATI X800 and I would say it is working fine. The only problem I found is that DIVE is not accelerated, while my hardware is of course not supported by WarpOverlay (last WO is from 2005).
So: do you plan to restart developing WarpOverlay together with Panorama?


User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Sat Apr 21, 2007 12:12

We will post answers on the site: http://ecomstation.ru/projects/panorama/?action=faq

No WO! support.. developers should solve the problem of fullscreen again..

Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 00:56

Postby mikeforester » Thu Sep 27, 2007 01:25

I just tried warpoverlay-20051025.zip. Like Gabriele, I also have an ATI X800. WarpOverlay loads (the PCI ID is in the supported chipsets list), but it doesn't actually work. With WVGUI, I just get a black window (or black screen). DP.EXE thinks it's running, but there's nothing on screen. Valery's old WO_DEMO fails with "Can't set up overlay! Incorrect parameter passed!"

Just FWIW.

Return to “Panorama videodriver”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest