ATI Mobility Radeon X1400

Panorama video drivers, development of video players
GregoryBourassa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 17:17

ATI Mobility Radeon X1400

Postby GregoryBourassa » Fri Apr 13, 2007 17:27

Hello everyone,

I have a new Toshiba Tecra A7 with eCS installed (sourced and set up by Derek Keoghan of Finnegan Software). This is a very nice machine (2GHz dual core, trackpoint mouse device, wide screen, etc. etc), but we have a couple of items still to get working in eCS.

Derek is enquiring into the network driver stuff and I am trying to find a proper video driver -- we are using generic VESA, which is pretty lame for such a nice machine.

Do you have any plans for ATI Mobility Radeon X1400? Is there any way I can assist with development of a driver for that?

Regards.

GB
OS/2 and eCS development. XML. System Architectures.

User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Fri Apr 13, 2007 17:38

OK, so you need video drivers for ATI Mobility Radeon X1400.. then please join testing of ACPI.PSD driver (copy acpica$ acpi.log and send the log to e-mail: support at ecomstation.ru)

GregoryBourassa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 17:17

ACPI to capture Raydeon X1400 stuff

Postby GregoryBourassa » Fri Apr 13, 2007 22:30

I am not very familiar with this program/driver. Where can I get it to install?

I ran ACPITest and have an output file from that...

I recall Derek said none of the power management stuff worked when he was trying to install eCS 1.2r

GB
OS/2 and eCS development. XML. System Architectures.

User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Fri Apr 13, 2007 23:24

You have modern notebook => you are obligated use ACPI
http://en.ecomstation.ru/projects/acpitools/?action=faq

If you need support of ATI X1400 video adapter then you need working ACPI..

GregoryBourassa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 17:17

Thanks, but where does it come from?

Postby GregoryBourassa » Sat Apr 14, 2007 00:39

Thanks Eugene, I have already read the FAQ.

Please forgive my ignorance, but I do not see ACPI.ADD or .PSD in my config.sys and I do not see it in BetaZone either...just your reference to the Bugs and Comments link.

GB
OS/2 and eCS development. XML. System Architectures.

GregoryBourassa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 17:17

ACPIManager program

Postby GregoryBourassa » Sat Apr 14, 2007 01:23

Hi again,

OK, I have ACPIManager and when I try to run it, it fails with a message that ACPI32 cannot be found.

This file (except for ACPI32.lib) is not available anywhere on my hard drive.

TIA

Gregroy B.
OS/2 and eCS development. XML. System Architectures.

User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Sat Apr 14, 2007 08:33

OK, ACPI is a new subsystem for eComStation 2.0. To get access to parts of coming eComStation, you need software subscription -- http://www.ecomstation.com/subscription/


Return to “Panorama videodriver”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron