Welcome to the ACPI driver support forum

Discussion of ACPI driver (Power management, multi-processor support, PnP)
Yoda
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 16:40

Welcome to the ACPI driver support forum

Postby Yoda » Tue Feb 21, 2006 16:48

This msg is just a test, that forum is working :roll:

User avatar
Joseph
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 13:46

Postby Joseph » Thu May 11, 2006 14:11

Don't work TermoShow.exe
termo.log consist of:
0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 11.05.2006 14:40:56
0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 11.05.2006 14:40:56

C:\UTIL\ACPI\util>Thermal.exe
Show Thermal
Thermal zone "_TZ_"
Status 0x0 0 - No error

User avatar
Papa Karlo
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 16:52

Postby Papa Karlo » Fri May 12, 2006 00:39

You should have _TMP in ACPI tree:

Code: Select all

    Status = AcpiEvaluateObject(TermoObjHandle[0],"_TMP",NULL,&Results);
       if ( Status == AE_OK )
       {
#if  defined(IBMVAC3)
         CurTemp = Object[0].Integer.Value.ulLo;
//         printf("   Current temperature: %d C ",(Object[0].Integer.Value.ulLo - 2732)/10 );
#else
         CurTemp = Object[0].Integer.Value;
//         printf("   Current temperature: %d C ",(Object[0].Integer.Value - 2732)/10 );
#endif
//         printf("( %d K * 10)\n",CurTemp );
         ACPITemp[0] = (CurTemp- 2732)/10. ;
      }

User avatar
Joseph
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 13:46

Postby Joseph » Fri May 12, 2006 11:20

Papa Karlo wrote:You should have _TMP in ACPI tree:
]


Íåò òàêîãî


Return to “ACPI for eComStation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron