Two identical motherboards need different ACPI settings!?

Discussion of ACPI driver (Power management, multi-processor support, PnP)
Alan Beagley
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 02:06

Two identical motherboards need different ACPI settings!?

Postby Alan Beagley » Wed Apr 02, 2008 23:23

Having discovered that omitting the /!NOD parameter enables my Asus M2N-SLI Deluxe's HD Audio to use a high IRQ with ACPI 3.07, I tried the same on my wife's machine, which has the same motherboard, the same amount of RAM (2GB), but different video (ATI X300 PCIe with Wide LCD monitor vs. ATI X1050 PCIe with regular-format LCD monitor). Her machine has eCS 2.0RC3, whereas mine has RC1 but with various updated drivers. Both have ACPI 3.07; mine will not boot with 3.08, so I haven't tried it on hers.

Her machine does not finish booting: it hangs just before the SNAP splash screen should be displayed.

Any ideas?
Alan

User avatar
Eugene Gorbunoff
Site Admin
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:18
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Re: Two identical motherboards need different ACPI settings!?

Postby Eugene Gorbunoff » Wed Apr 02, 2008 23:30

First of all,

please post bug-reports to the ACPI tracker: http://svn.netlabs.org/acpi/report/1
(login: guest, password: netlabs) and press "New ticket"

* Mensys is interested to monitor the activity
* you can attach logs to the tickets. it's impossible analyze the situation without the logs.


Return to “ACPI for eComStation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron